OSD32MP1-RED CubeMX Project

Forums Reference, Evaluation, and Development Boards OSD32MP1-RED OSD32MP1-RED CubeMX Project

Viewing 10 reply threads
  • Author
      Barrett Dukebduke
      Participant

Is there a CubeMX project available for the OSD32MP1-RED, similar to the one provided for the OSD32MP1-BRK?

coloradocarlos
      Participant

+1, and including the STM32CubeIDE too. I’m brand new to the IDE and haven’t gotten the “Linux core” and /dev/ttyACM0 working yet.

See also: https://octavosystems.com/forums/topic/getting-started-with-osd32mp1-brk-st-link-jtag-interface/

Neeraj Dantu

bduke,

Currently, there is no CubeMX project for OSD32MP1-RED. We will generate a CubeMX project after we upgrade support from OpenSTLinux V1.2 to OpenSTLinux V2.x.

An alternate way of using CubeMX would be to generate specific parts of the CubeMX device tree you need and copy it over to the appropriate place in OSD32MP1-RED device tree. The sources for OSD32MP1-RED device tree are provided here: https://github.com/octavosystems/OSD32MP1-RED-Device-tree. As noted earlier, this device tree is generated for OpenSTLinux V1.2. Note that ST has changes how device trees are organized between OpenSTLinux V1.2 to V2.x. So, you will have to install CubeMX 5.x that is compatible with OpenSTLInux V1.2.

Developer Package can be used to cross compile: https://wiki.st.com/stm32mpu-ecosystem-v1/wiki/How_to_cross-compile_with_the_Developer_Package.

Best,

Neeraj

Matthew Larkinmlarkin
        Participant

Is there a projected timeline of when the migration to the SDK v2.x will occur?

Neeraj Dantu

We will update the SDK to be compatible with a newer version of the OpenSTLinux distribution sometime in Q2 of this year.

Best,

Neeraj

Greg Smithgregors613
      Participant

Has this ( the CubeMX project and STLinux 2 support) been released yet? If not, is there a timeframe?

Sam samsamsam
      Participant